The Beauty Scenario Tag

The Beauty Scenario Tag

Hi guys! I was looking through some blogs and came across the Beauty Scenario Tag and thought I’d give it a go. Hope you like it!

You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?

For me it has to be my Revlon ColourStay. I’ve been loving that foundation recently. It has great coverage and even better staying power. I can wear it all day and not have to worry about it budging. It feels nice on the skin too, which is really important. And best of all; it’s super affordable!

 

You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?

I’d ignore it! I wouldn’t want her to think I was rude and risk any chance of getting the job. I’d just sit there and act like there was nothing wrong. Even if I wanted to tell her, I wouldn’t know how to politely bring it into the conversation.

 

You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?

For this I’d choose ‘Coral Queen’ by Rimmel. I find that orange and coral tones go well with every skin tone. So if I’m having a bad skin day or just want to brighten up my makeup look, I turn to this. I feel like it brightens up my whole complexion!

You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?

A big mistake I made was not learning how to bleach my hair well enough to avoid having yellow hair, so that’s one thing I’d change. Another is that I got a pixie cut when I was around 17; another big ‘no no’ for me. I have frizzy, wavy, thick hair so you can imagine how that went… Makeup wise, I don’t think it was too terrible for my age. I don’t think it was amazing, but I got by.

 

You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.

A) I’m too shy of a person to confront people so I’d definitely just leave and then cry about it later.

Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?

I’m just going to assume that this scenario is referring to an eyeshadow pallet. It would have to be my Sleek ‘Oh So Special’ palette. It’s definitely my go-to everyday palette and with a few different lipsticks it can create variety of looks.

Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?

Has to be my make-up brushes, 100%! I have a weird attachment to my makeup brushes; they’re like my little friends that help make me prettier. I always like to try out new makeup so if all that is gone it would be fun to restock with new products. However, if my makeup brushes were to be taken, I’d be very upset and would just repurchase the same ones again.

 

Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs.

None of the above. I don’t think my friends would be the type to damage my makeup (especially because they know how much I love it) and then return it without saying anything about it. But if they did damage it by accident and were sorry, I wouldn’t kick up a fuss.

Hope you guys enjoyed reading my answers. I tag anyone who wants to do this, I’d be curious to read your answers!

One thought on “The Beauty Scenario Tag

Leave a Reply

