Book Haul #1

Book Haul #1

Hi guys,

Just wanted to share with you a few books that I picked up over the Christmas and New Year.

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

The-Rosie-Project

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

DarkPlaces1

I picked this one up not only because of the great reviews it received but mostly because last year I read Gone Girl by the same author and absolutely loved it. It’s a book I highly recommend for anyone looking for a good book to read. The movie was also brilliant and stayed very true to the book.

Buffy The Vampire Slayer Season 8 Volume 1 – The Long Way Home by Joss Whedon and Georges Jeanty

download

This one I had to pick up because I was gutted when the show finished and this is an official continuation of the show by Joss Whedon.

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

85f3c362-879c-40a3-bb05-b56eb5d43b1f

With all the hype surrounding the movies I felt that it was time to jump on the band wagon and see what it was all about. I’ve started it and am enjoying it so far but it’s early days. Going to try and finish it soon and then finally watch the films.

The above books I picked up on Amazon. I found there was a huge selection andย at much cheaper price than in town.

Finally, The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

16101128

This is another book that I picked up because there is so much hype around it. There will be a movie of this soon starring Chloe Grace Moretz so I want to try and read this before the movie is released.

This book I picked up in my local Waterstones as I had points on my card to use.

That’s my quick book haul. Have you read any of these? Let me know what you thought!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

