Lipstick Swatches

Lipstick Swatches

Hi guys,

As my lipstick collection is ever-growing I decided that it was a good idea to keep track of them all in one place. There’s nothing worse than having to open about 7 lipstick tubes and swatch them on your hand before making your final choice.

So I decided to do a little DIY and create these:

photo 1 (2) photo 2

Granted they aren’t the most amazing looking but it’s nice to be able to see all my lipsticks swatched together.

If you are interested in making something similar, all you will need is:

  • paper
  • labels (you can skip the labels if you want and put the swatches straight on a white piece of paper or card, I only had lined paper.)
  • a pen/marker
  • clear nail varnish
  • and your lipsticks

First of all start by writing the brand name and color names on the paper. Then apply the color underneath. Wait for them to dry and then put a coat of clear nail varnish over them to seal them. Done!Β It’s that simple and you’ll end up with something like this;

photo 3

I just thought some of you would like this idea as I found it helpful when picking out a lip color, especially in a hurry! It’s also handy to see what colors I have and don’t have when shopping.

Let me know if you try it, especially if you find a way to improve on it and make it nicer. This was just a quick fix for me.

Thanks for reading.

Lisa

Leave a Reply

